My Skincare Regime

Hello lovelies,

Now it’s not  like I profess to be a skin care professional.. or even have super amazing skin this is just what I have been doing, and what has allowed me to get to a relatively ‘pimple free’ complexion. If you’re wondering I have oily/combination skin, and usually suffer from black heads and hormonal acne; this is my routine to combat unsightly zits.


Daily

On mornings when I’m in the shower I simply rinse off my face with the warm water a few times.

When I get out  of the shower (because I really  can’t wash my face in the shower .. idk why) I wash my face with

Neutrogena Deep Clean Facial Cleanser. I use this because I find it helps me to get rid of oiliness on my face for most of the day. Where I live, it’s a big deal if something cuts down on my face being greasy – it’s usually 30 degrees and super humid!

When I come home from school I again, just rinse off my face.

Before bed I use a cotton ball and essential-oil-skin-care-cartoon

apply some salt water to my face in circular motions.

After applying the sea salt, I wait until it dries (less than a minute) and I apply a moisturizer ; Simple Light Hydrating Moisturizer.


Weekly:

Throughout the week, I like to use a facial scrub or mask to help exfoliate my skin and draw out any imperfections.

I use my turmeric face mask 2x weekly , usually on Saturdays and Wednesdays.

If I feel like I need to exfoliate I use Queen Helene’s Oatmeal ‘n Honey Natural Face Scrub.

Hope this helped you guys!

Over the years of trying different stuff with my skin care routine I’ve definitely realized the simpler the better. Often you’ll find a lot of products break you out, that’s why I have a staple face wash, moisturizer and exfoliating scrub. I also advocate the use of natural products as I’ve found they’re less liable to break you out as there are no harsh chemicals.

I also have a post on the benefits of using salt water for the skin, if you guys are wondering why I do this every night.

Let me know YOUR skin care routine, and if you try this let me know how it works for you.

Jenny xox

Leave a Reply

