The Beauty Tag

I watched the Beauty Tag, from beautycrush on youtube. I decided to make a blog post in response, rather than a video.


Skincare:

  1. How many times do you wash your face daily? Usually twice. In the morning I usually use just water or salt water, and at night I use an acne wash if my skin is bad.
  2. What skin type do you have? Oily/Combination
  3. What is your current facial wash: Using a salt water rinse, or Clean&Clear 3-in-1 foaming acne wash.
  4. Do you exfoliate? Yes, I try to at least once a week
  5. What brand do you use? Queen Helene’s  Gentle Honey and Oatmeal Scrub
  6. Do you have freckles? Yes, but not on my face.
  7. Do you use eye cream?No, just a light facial moisturizer.
  8. Did/Do you have acne prone skin? Not really, my acne is usually stress, or hormonal.

Makeup:

  1. What foundation do you use? MAC Studio Fix Fluid (NC 40)
  2. Do you use concealer? Sometimes, but right now I need a new one, so no.
  3. Do you know your undertone color? I’d probably say yellow
  4. Did you know you’re supposed to change your mascara every three months? Yeah, but I don’t. Eek.
  5. What brand of mascara do you use? Rimmel
  6. Sephora or MAC? MAC.
  7. Do you have a MAC pro card? Nope.
  8. What makeup tools do you use? I use brushes and sponges, although brushes more often.
  9. Do you use make up base/primer for the eyes? I’m looking for a good eye primer right now.
  10. For the face? No.
  11. What is your favorite eye shadow? I don’t really have a favorite singular eye shadow, but I do love any greens, teals golds and browns.
  12. Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner? Both, depending on the look.
  13. How often do you poke yourself in the eyes with eyeliner pencils? Not much. I used to all the time though, ’cause I used to apply my makeup in the car.
  14. What do you think about pigment eye shadows?I like them, but not for everyday use as they can be a bit bold.
  15. Do you use mineral makeup? I used to, I found it gave the coverage I wanted, but broke me out.
  16. What is your favorite lipstick?
  17. How about lip gloss? I don’t really like lip gloss, but prefer lip balm
  18. What is your favorite blush? MAC’s Peach Twist. Perfect and not too overbearing
  19. Do you buy your makeup on E-bay? No
  20. Do you like drugstore makeup? Yes
  21. Do you go to cosmetic company outlets? No
  22. Have you ever considered taking makeup classes? Yeah, I actually want to next year.
  23. Are you clumsy in putting on makeup? Not really anymore.
  24. Name a makeup crime you hate? When people fill in their brows too thickly.
  25. Do you like colorful or neutral makeup shades (Lipstick/Eye shadow) I like neutral eye shadows unless it’s green for everyday , but I do love smokey eye’s and red lips
  26. Which celebrities always have great makeup? Rihanna, Eva Longoria, Beyonce, Jennifer Hudson
  27. If you could leave home using just one makeup item what would you use? Lip balm ( Blistex Raspberry and Lemonade Flavor)
  28. Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on? I do most of the time.
  29. Do you think you look good without makeup on? Yeah I guess.
  30. In your opinion, which is the best makeup line? MAC.
  31. What do you think of makeup? I like it, but think it should be used to enhance or to express your creativity rather than to make you look fake.

Hope you guys enjoyed! Do this tag too!

Jenny xox

Leave a Reply

