Mother’s Day

“My mother had a great deal of trouble with me, but I think she enjoyed it.” -Mark Twain

I can honestly say that a mother is one of the best gifts in life from God. Today is a day not only to show your mother that you’re grateful for all of her sacrifices but also to reflect on your relationship with her. I know I gave her trouble, and stress and annoyed the hell out of her over the years, and I know that we have argued countless times over the years but I also know that without each other we’d be completely lost.

I know I couldn’t be the person I am today, without her help. She may be slightly insane, just like me.. but  as J.D. Salinger says -“Mothers are all slightly insane.”

My mother is not only the person who gave me life, but the person that keeps me motivated; the person who loves me no matter how old I am or what I’ve done. Today isn’t about gift giving to me, it’s about appreciating all that your mother has done for you, besides the hand made gifts always get the biggest smile!

Here’s a few simple things you could do for your mother/grandmother or female guardian whoever she may be:

  • Make a CD of her favourite songs
  • Make her breakfast
  • Pamper her!

Don’t think today is the only day you should show your love… Take it as inspiration and do loving things when you can!

Well enough of my ramblings, I’m gonna go and spend some time with my mom!Image

Leave a Reply

